Rapid Dry Restoration
WATER REMOVAL & FLOOD SERVICES IN ROCHESTER, NY & BUFFALO, NY
Click here to learn more.
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
585-252-5929
hours and location

Reviews for Rapid Dry Services

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Katy U.
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 14th, 2018
We were having some work done on our kitchen, when the contractor opened the wall to find mold. All work came to a halt until we could address the mold. I contacted multiple mold remediation companies to get estimates, and we were most impressed by Rapid Dry. Grant went out of his way to make sure the contractor had everything they needed to continue our kitchen project, ASAP. He went above and beyond, and really spent time educating us on what different types of mold are and how to prevent them. I felt like he could have done more to try to get more money out of us, but instead was very ethical. In fact, our contractor was very impressed with him, and will recommend him to other clients. I had a very good experience, and would recommend them to any one looking for mold remediation.
Peggy Shamleffer
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Feb 8th, 2018
from Rapid Dry stopped by to look at a potential issue in our Wine room. Grant told me the trouble spots, told me how I could fix them. And left without giving me a bill. Very honest company and I would recommend them
Zach K.
Spencerport, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2018
Alex is a true professional & the guys handled my water damaged basement very efficiently. Alex & Andy were the techs that handled the job & they went above and beyond to get the job done in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend this company
Jacky D.
Spencerport, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 11th, 2017
Rapid Dry is an amazing company. Troy the owner made himself available to come out and reassure my family that the flooding that occurred in our basement was being handled professionally by his team. Nick was a great help with the water remittance and also made himself available to answer all of our questions even after they had completed the job. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who has experienced a flood in their home. Professional and easy to work with!
Michelle R.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Apr 4th, 2017
Rapid dry exceeded my expectations. I had mold in my basement on the rafters, insulation, my belongings and more! They took care of everything for me! Being pregnant it was very important to me that I didn't have to do any of the work with my belongings as well and some other companies were wanting to charge me outrageous amounts or wouldn't even handle my belongings. Rapid dry took care of it all for a fair price! I was very pleased and would highly recommend!
Sarah W.
Maplewood, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 15th, 2017
Rapid Dry was great! They came out to access the back-up and where a great resource for the clean-up process as well. Thank you, Grant for giving a little extra piece of mind during this unfortunate process. Water problems are never fun and it was all made a bit better with some personal attention. Thank you!
Sasha K.
St Louis , MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Dec 14th, 2016
Grant took care of our old house, as we were selling it, and our new house. We found mold in both, and with 2 kids I could not take a chance. His price was reasonable, and I trusted him. Since those 2 jobs, I recommended him to my parents when they found a funky growth in their basement. It turns out it was just effervescence. It was harmless, and no work was required. Seems like an honest guy...
S. M.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Aug 29th, 2016
We called Grant and Rapid Dry St. Louis to help us identify a mold-like substance located in our crawl space. Thanks to his fast response, expertise, and thorough explanation we were able to sleep soundly knowing we were not in danger. I will recommend Rapid Dry St. Louis to anyone needing their services.
Dawn M.
Fenton, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 29th, 2016
We are trying to sell our house, and the inspector noted some powdery substance in the crawl space. Grant was able to come out the day after I called him to give his expert opinion. He was able to tell us that what was present was completely harmless and completely normal. My mom met him, and she was very impressed with his professional demeanor and willingness to help. He could have taken advantage of us in a vulnerable situation, but he didn't. Not only did he not try to sell us services that we didn't need, he didn't even charge us for his professional opinion. He came out on his own time to give us a free consultation! I highly recommend Grant and Rapid Dry.
Carolina L.
Fenton, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 15th, 2016
Jessica J.
Miami Beach, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 5th, 2016
Once again, Grant came to check out a problem for us. He was thorough and honest. He even told us about another issue that could be problematic in the future and gave us advice. He gave us a recommendation for a waterproofing expert that was also efficient and thorough. We can't imagine calling anyone else for similar issues.
D. Z.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 15th, 2016
I had a sewer backup into my basement, Grant was here the same day it occurred. He got it cleaned up and sewage removed. Grant was punctual (early actually ), friendly, and professional. I would use him again in the future.
J. P.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
May 6th, 2016
I was very fortunate enough to get in touch with Grant for my mother's basement that had flooded. it was a mess, my mother's English was limited and I was in another state. I blindly called Grant and he has checked in on me and my mother every day until the job was in good hands. He goes above and beyond but most importantly, he is ethical and has the expectations of other contractors/sub-contractors to have the same level of ethics. He was essentially my mother's project manager and wanted to make sure that she would be treated fairly by anyone she came to contact with. He dealt with my mother's situation truly like it was happening to his own mother. For that, I am deeply grateful.
June P.
Simi Valley, CA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 6th, 2016
I was very fortunate enough to get in touch with Grant for my mother's basement that had flooded. it was a mess, my mother's English was limited and I was in another state. I blindly called Grant and he has checked in on me and my mother every day until the job was in good hands. He goes above and beyond but most importantly, he is ethical and has the expectations of other contractors/sub-contractors to have the same level of ethics. He was essentially my mother's project manager and wanted to make sure that she would be treated fairly by anyone she came to contact with.
Michael J.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Apr 13th, 2016
I had a leak under my kitchen sink, not just a small leak, but one that had seeped into my wood floors and down to the basement. It was a mess. I thought I might have to rip up my floors because of all the water but fortunately Grant came and was able to dry out all the water and save my floors. I was very impressed with how he tented the floors from above and below and had the dehumidifiers attached to the tented areas to dry all the water from the floors. It was a very professional job and I am very happy with the result! He even helped to fix the cause of the leak! I definitely recommend this company!
David W.
Ballwin, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 27th, 2016
I would recommend RapidDry. I got a quick response at a reasonable price. Satisfied with results.
SO
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jan 18th, 2016
Larry helped us with a large cleanup and restoration project in 2015. We had water damage from a leaking upstairs toilet while we were out of town. A large portion of the inside of the house needed to be gutted and rebuilt. Larry along with his team helped us not only restore the house to its original state but indeed helped us get it to where it was better than prior to the flood damage. Construction went on schedule, delays were not related to Larry but to the insurance company. He is methodical, patient, honest and respectful. His subcontractors, esp Glen (supervisor), Frank (heating/plumbing), Matt (carpentry) and Chris (electrician) are very skilled at their craft. The whole team takes pride in their work. Larry is detail oriented to a fault and takes great pains to make sure you get what you want and all options are presented to you. Definitely not a cookie-cutter contractor. He owns his business, takes pride in his work and it shows. Over the last year felt like these guys were part of the family! They sure treated the project as if they were working on their own house. Thank you!?
SO
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jan 12th, 2016
Larry helped us with a large cleanup and restoration project in 2015. We had water damage from a leaking upstairs toilet while we were out of town. A large portion of the inside of the house needed to be gutted and rebuilt. Larry along with his team helped us not only restore the house to its original state but indeed helped us get it to where it was better than prior to the flood damage. Construction went on schedule, delays were not related to Larry but to the insurance company. He is methodical, patient, honest and respectful. His subcontractors, esp Glen (supervisor), Frank (heating/plumbing), Matt (carpentry) and Chris (electrician) are very skilled at their craft. The whole team takes pride in their work. Larry is detail oriented to a fault and takes great pains to make sure you get what you want and all options are presented to you. Definitely not a cookie-cutter contractor. He owns his business, takes pride in his work and it shows. Over the last year felt like these guys were part of the family! They sure treated the project as if they were working on their own house. Thank you!
Derek M.
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Dec 4th, 2015
I highly recommend Rapid Dry after the experience I had working with them. I had a second floor shower leak with first floor damage. Grant came in and got this taken care of very quickly and professionally. I will be using Grant/Rapid Dry for any damage restoration I need done in the future.
Loni S.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 18th, 2015
Grant came out yesterday and I felt did an extremely throrugh inspection. He provided the paperwork I needed. His recommendations were reasonable and trustworthy. I was shocked at what was provided in the free estimate!
Brie C.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 5th, 2015
The owner Grant was professional and courteous. He made sure I understood his findings and walked me through step by step with the process. Unfortunately, the home I lease has major mold issues but on the bright side I'm glad I finally know what the nagging problem is.
Brandy R.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 24th, 2015
I live in Waterloo, Illinois. I had water in my basement and found Rapid Dry on **** and ***********. There reviews are incredible. What other company has such reviews? They came out super quick and handled my basement. They were really knowledgeable and took care of the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone.
Michelle R.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 13th, 2015
I had Rapid Dry come out when my outside faucet was leaking a great deal and had running water in my basement. The representative, Grant, was extremely courteous and helpful. He took a look and was able to figure out the problem and fix it and made sure the area was dry and and safe. With a little one that was a big concern that there would not be any possible mold. I was extremely impressed with the service and the price. I would definitely recommend them!
Sharon T.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 6th, 2015
Grant was very professional from the first time I made initial contact with him over the phone. He was very knowledgeable when presenting answers to my questions. He answered and/or returned my phone calls promptly and made himself available to meet me for the inspection of my home when it was most convenient for me. Upon arriving, he was prompt, easy to talk to, and very thorough. He wasn't rushed and took time to explain the process of what he was doing and any work that might need to be done.
Illustrious G.
Saint Louis, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 15th, 2015
Highly recommend!!!! Very Honest... Gave me great tips on how to diy my basement.... Saved me LOTS of money in the end..... Did not take advantage of me when the opportunity was there!!! Thanks for the help
Brandi O.
Saint Louis, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 10th, 2015
What a great experience with a company. Grant came out on the same day we had an issue. He was nice, professional and efficient. He made sure our house was taken care of as soon as possible. He made sure to keep our house protected, while trying to help minimize damage done by the water. He made a bad experience better because he was personable. He even followed up to make sure the job was done correctly and up to our satisfaction. I hope I never have to have him out again, but if we had another flood, I would call Rapid Dry in an instant. Keep up the great work. We appreciate you.
Lori D.
O'fallon, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 10th, 2015
Grant with Rapid Dry is second to none! If you want to sleep at night knowing that you're getting the best service possible for your water mitigation needs, look no further. I work in the insurance industry, where a lot of contractors/vendors advertise their expertise, however, I have recently had to use Rapid Dry due to a leaking (new) dishwasher that ruined my brand new kitchen floor. I called Grant at around 7:30am just to get his advice and he later made time to get out to my house to assess the damage, literally an hour or so later. He retuned back to my home later that afternoon to start ripping up the floor and baseboards to start the dry out process. Grant is honest, very reputable, and will respond with his prompt professionalism. Grant is my "go-to" for any water mitigation needs!
Teresa T.
St. Charles, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 24th, 2015
Grant/Rapid Dry is fabulous! Had an emergency and he was there the same day I called. Worked with the roofer and was on-site beginning dry-out and repairs the minute they were done. Hopefully do not need this service again but if I do, Rapid Dry will be the company I go to.
Christopher H.
Woodbury, TN
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 5th, 2015
I am superlatively happy with the quality of service I received from Rapid Dry. Grant and his staff were prompt, and handled my flood damage with such professionalism I won't hesitate to call upon them for help again. Thank you! I highly recommended!

Page: 1
Rapid Dry Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 29 customer reviews.

Review Central